## **RESOLUTION # 105-2009**

1 Resolution offered by Supervisors of the Finance Comi	mittee.
---	---------

Resolved b	y the Board of Su	pervisors of	Oneida County,	Wisconsin:
------------	-------------------	--------------	----------------	------------

**WHEREAS**, the governing body of each county is required by secs. 34.05 and 59.61, Wis. Stats. to designate, by resolution, one or more public depositories, organized and doing business under Wisconsin or U.S. laws and located in Wisconsin; and

WHEREAS, one or more county depositories is required to be designated as a "working bank" under sec. 59.61, Wis. Stats., and Associated Bank North located at 8 West Davenport Street in the City of Rhinelander, Wisconsin has been so designated; and

WHEREAS, every federal or state credit union, state bank, federal or state savings and loan association, savings and trust company and mutual savings bank and every national bank, located in this State which complies in all respects as to public deposits with Chapter 34, Wis. Stats. and which will accept payments made by the State under sec. 16.412, Wis. Stats., may be designated as a public depository and may receive and hold public deposits; and

WHEREAS, all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks which are state and federally chartered and are located in the State of Wisconsin, are qualified to be a public depository of County funds not immediately needed which funds may be invested in time deposits by the Investment Officer under the authority granted by secs. 59.61, 59.62, Wis. Stats., and sec. 1.13 of the Oneida County General Code.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** by the Oneida County Board of Supervisors that it hereby designates all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks chartered under state and U.S. laws and located in the State of Wisconsin, and the Local Government Investment Pool as County depositories under secs. 59.61 and 34.05, Wis. Stats.

For purposes of enumeration, the financial institutions named below have made a specific request to be named an Oneida County depository and are so designated by way of this resolution:

Associated Bank NA, 8 W Davenport St., Rhinelander, WI 54501

32	Citizens Bank, 5597 Highway 10	•				
33	<u> </u>	Pioneer St., Crandon, WI 54520-0365				
34	LaSalle St Securities, 10 E Courtney St., Rhinelander, WI 54501					
35	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	Brown St., Rhinelander, WI 54501				
36	•	pany, 500 Third St., Wausau, WI 54402-0209				
37	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	In St., Rhinelander, WI 54501-0619				
38		5 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501				
39	•	ourtney St., Rhinelander, WI 54501				
40	Peoples State Bank, 8 E Anderso					
41	Ripco Credit Union, 121 Sutliff A	•				
42	River Valley Bank, 8590 Hwy 51					
43						
44 45		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·				
45		er, 1811 Superiro St. Three Lakes, WI 54562				
40 47		er, 240 Hwy 70 W, St. Germain, WI 54558				
48	First National Bank of Eagle Rive	er, 4534 County E. Phelps, WI 54555				
49	This resolution shall be effective for the t	erm of one year, beginning November 10, 2009				
50	This resolution shall be ellective for the t	enn of one year, beginning November 10, 2009				
51	Approved by the Finance Committee this	26th day of October 2009				
52	Approved by the Finance Committee the	Zoth day of Cotober 2000.				
52 53	Vote Required: Majority = 2/3 Majority	v = 3⁄4 Majority =				
54 55	The County Reard has the logal authority to a	dent: Vec No ac reviewed by the				
56	Corporation Counsel,	dopt: Yes No as reviewed by the				
57						
58						
59	Offered and passage moved by:					
60	, ,	Supervisor				
61		<u> </u>				
62		Supervisor				
63						
64		Supervisor				
65						
66		Supervisor				
67		<del></del>				
68		Supervisor				
69	Seconded by:					
70						
71	Ayes					
72	Nays					
73	Absent					
74	Abstain					
75 76	Vacant					
76						
77 78	Adopted	sore this 10th day of Nevember 2000				
10	by the County Board of Superv	sors this 10th day of November 2009.				

79	Defeated	
80		
81		
82	Robert Bruso, Clerk	Andrew Smith., County Board Chair