RESOLUTION #36-2016

Resolution offered by the Administration Committee.

12345678

9

10

11

12

13

Resolved by the Board of Supervisors of Oneida County, Wisconsin:

WHEREAS, the governing body of each county is required by Secs. 34.05 and 59.61, Wis. Stats. to designate, by resolution, one or more public depositories, organized and doing business under Wisconsin or U.S. laws and located in Wisconsin; and

WHEREAS, one or more county depositories is required to be designated as a "working bank" under Sec. 59.61, Wis. Stats., and Associated Bank North located at 8 West Davenport Street in the City of Rhinelander, Wisconsin has been so designated; and

WHEREAS, every federal or state credit union, state bank, federal or state savings and loan association, savings and trust company and mutual savings bank and every national bank, located in this State which complies in all respects as to public deposits with Chapter 34, Wis. Stats. and which will accept payments made by the State under sec. 16.412, Wis. Stats., may be designated as a public depository and may receive and hold public deposits; and

WHEREAS, all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks which are state and federally chartered and are located in the State of Wisconsin, are qualified to be a public depository of County funds not immediately needed which funds may be invested in time deposits by the Investment Officer under the authority granted by Secs. 59.61, 59.62, Wis. Stats., and sec.1.27 (2) of the Oneida County General Code.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Oneida County Board of Supervisors that it hereby designates all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks chartered under state and U.S. laws and located in the State of Wisconsin, and the Local Government Investment Pool as County depositories under Secs. 59.61 and 34.05, Wis. Stats.

For purposes of enumeration, the financial institutions (and./or their successors or assigns) below will be named an Oneida County depository upon filing of the appropriate paperwork with the County and are so designated by way of this resolution:

35 Associated Bank NA, 8 W Davenport St., Rhinelander, WI 54501 36 Associated Bank, Minocqua Branch, 8683 Highway 51N & 70W, Minocqua, WI 54548 37 Associated Bank, 200 N Adams St. Green Bay, WI 54301 38 BMO Harris Bank, N.A., 7 N Brown St., Rhinelander, WI 54501 39 BMO Harris Bank N.A, 111 E. Kilbourn Ave, Suite 200, Milwaukee, WI 53202 40 First Merit Bank, 625 Chippewa St, Minocqua, WI 54548 41 CoVantage Credit Union, 502 W Pioneer St., Crandon, WI 54520-0365 42 CoVantage Credit Union, 905 Boyce Dr., Rhinelander WI 54501 43 M Bank, 400 East Wall St., Eagle River, WI 54521 44 M Bank, 1811 Superior St. Three Lakes, WI 54562 45 M Bank, 240 Hwy 70 E, St. Germain, WI 54558 46 Nicolet National Bank, 2170 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501 47 Peoples State Bank, 8 E Anderson St., Rhinelander, WI 54501 48 Peoples State Bank, 1255 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501 49 Tomahawk Community Bank, 15 East Wisconsin Ave, Tomahawk, WI 50 54487 51 Ripco Credit Union, 121 Sutliff Ave., Rhinelander, WI 54501

Vote Required: Majority =	2/3 Majority = ¾ Majority =
	authority to adopt: Yes No, Date:
Approved by the Administratio	Committee this 13th day of June, 2016
Consent Agenda Item:	ESNO
Offered and passage moved by:	:Supervisor
	Supervisor
	Supervisor
	Supervisor
Ayes	Supervisor
Nays	
Absent	
Abstain	
Adopted	
	sors this June 21st, 2016