RESOLUTION #71-2011

1 Resolution offered by Supervisors of the Finance Committee.

2 Resolved by the Board of Supervisors of Oneida County, Wisconsin:

3 **WHEREAS,** the governing body of each county is required by secs. 34.05 and 4 59.61, Wis. Stats. to designate, by resolution, one or more public depositories, 5 organized and doing business under Wisconsin or U.S. laws and located in Wisconsin; 6 and

WHEREAS, one or more county depositories is required to be designated as a
"working bank" under sec. 59.61, Wis. Stats., and Associated Bank North located at 8
West Davenport Street in the City of Rhinelander, Wisconsin has been so designated;
and

11 WHEREAS, every federal or state credit union, state bank, federal or state 12 savings and loan association, savings and trust company and mutual savings bank and 13 every national bank, located in this State which complies in all respects as to public 14 deposits with Chapter 34, Wis. Stats. and which will accept payments made by the 15 State under sec. 16.412, Wis. Stats., may be designated as a public depository and 16 may receive and hold public deposits; and

WHEREAS, all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks which are state and federally chartered and are located in the State of Wisconsin, are qualified to be a public depository of County funds not immediately needed which funds may be invested in time deposits by the Investment Officer under the authority granted by secs. 59.61, 59.62, Wis. Stats., and sec. 1.13 of the <u>Oneida County General Code.</u>

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Oneida County Board of Supervisors that it hereby designates all those banks, credit unions, savings and Ioan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks chartered under state and U.S. laws and located in the State of Wisconsin, and the Local Government Investment Pool as County depositories under secs. 59.61 and 34.05, Wis. Stats.

For purposes of enumeration, the financial institutions named below have made a specific request to be named an Oneida County depository and are so designated by way of this resolution:

31 Associated Bank NA, 8 W Davenport St., Rhinelander, WI 54501

1

32 33	Associated Bank, Minocqua Bra	nch, 8751Highway 51N & 70W,	Minocqua, WI		
33 34	54548 RMO Harris Rapk N.A. 7 N.Broy	vn St. Phinolondor WI 54501			
35	BMO Harris Bank, N.A., 7 N Brown St., Rhinelander, WI 54501				
36	Citizens Bank, 5597 Highway 10E, Stevens Point, WI 54481				
30 37	CoVantage Credit Union, 502 W Pioneer St., Crandon, WI 54520-0365 First National Bank of Eagle River, 400 East Wall St., Eagle River 54521				
38	First National Bank of Eagle Rive				
39	0	· ·	•		
40	First National Bank of Eagle River, 240 Hwy 70 W, St. Germain, WI 54558 M&I Marshall & Ilsley Trust Company, 500 Third St., Wausau, WI 54402-0209				
41	Mid-Wisconsin Bank, 2170 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501-0619				
42	Northwoods National Bank, 1255 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501-0019				
43	Park City Credit Union, 151 S. Courtney St., Rhinelander, WI 54501				
44	Peoples State Bank, 8 E Anderson St., Rhinelander, WI 54501				
45	Tomahawk Community Bank, SS		mahawk, WI		
46	54487	-,,			
47	Ripco Credit Union, 121 Sutliff Av	ve., Rhinelander, WI 54501			
48	River Valley Bank, 8590 Hwy 51				
49	US Bank, N.A., 9670 Hwy 70 W,	•			
50	· · · ·	I <i>Y</i>			
51					
52 53	This resolution shall be effective for the te	erm of one year, beginning Nove	mber 9, 2010.		
54 55	Approved by the Finance Committee this	11th day of October 2010.			
55 56 57	Vote Required: Majority = 2/3 Majority	/ = ¾ Majority =			
58	The County Board has the legal authority to a	dopt: Yes No as	s reviewed by the		
59	Corporation Counsel,				
60					
61					
62	Offered and passage moved by:				
63			Supervisor		
64					
65			Supervisor		
66 67					
67 68			Supervisor		
68 69			Supervisor		
70			Supervisor		
70			Supervisor		
72	Seconded by:		Supervisor		
73					
73 74	Ayes				
75	Nays				
76	Absent				
77	Abstain				
78	Vacant				

79			
80	Adopted		
81	by the County Board of Supervisors this 9th day of November 2010.		
82	Defeated	, ,	
83			
84			
85	Mary Bartelt, Clerk	Ted Cushing., County Board Chair	