## **RESOLUTION # 88-2010**

Resolution offered by Supervisors of the Finance Com
------------------------------------------------------

Resolved by	y the Board of Su	pervisors of (	Oneida County,	Wisconsin:
-------------	-------------------	----------------	----------------	------------

**WHEREAS**, the governing body of each county is required by secs. 34.05 and 59.61, Wis. Stats. to designate, by resolution, one or more public depositories, organized and doing business under Wisconsin or U.S. laws and located in Wisconsin; and

WHEREAS, one or more county depositories is required to be designated as a "working bank" under sec. 59.61, Wis. Stats., and Associated Bank North located at 8 West Davenport Street in the City of Rhinelander, Wisconsin has been so designated; and

WHEREAS, every federal or state credit union, state bank, federal or state savings and loan association, savings and trust company and mutual savings bank and every national bank, located in this State which complies in all respects as to public deposits with Chapter 34, Wis. Stats. and which will accept payments made by the State under sec. 16.412, Wis. Stats., may be designated as a public depository and may receive and hold public deposits; and

WHEREAS, all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks which are state and federally chartered and are located in the State of Wisconsin, are qualified to be a public depository of County funds not immediately needed which funds may be invested in time deposits by the Investment Officer under the authority granted by secs. 59.61, 59.62, Wis. Stats., and sec. 1.13 of the Oneida County General Code.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** by the Oneida County Board of Supervisors that it hereby designates all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks chartered under state and U.S. laws and located in the State of Wisconsin, and the Local Government Investment Pool as County depositories under secs. 59.61 and 34.05, Wis. Stats.

For purposes of enumeration, the financial institutions named below have made a specific request to be named an Oneida County depository and are so designated by way of this resolution:

Associated Bank NA, 8 W Davenport St., Rhinelander, WI 54501

32	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	ranch, 8751Highway 51N & 70W,Minocqua, WI
33 34	54548 Citizens Bank, 5597 Highway 1	INF Stevens Point WI 54481
35		W Pioneer St., Crandon, WI 54520-0365
36	<u> </u>	urtney St., Rhinelander, WI 54501
37	·	N Brown St., Rhinelander, WI 54501
38		mpany, 500 Third St., Wausau, WI 54402-0209
39	•	coln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501-0619
40	Northwoods National Bank, 12	55 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501
41	Park City Credit Union, 151 S.	Courtney St., Rhinelander, WI 54501
42	Peoples State Bank, 8 E Ander	rson St., Rhinelander, WI 54501
43	Ripco Credit Union, 121 Sutliff	Ave., Rhinelander, WI 54501
44	River Valley Bank, 8590 Hwy 5	
45	US Bank, N.A., 9670 Hwy 70 V	• •
46	<u> </u>	ver, 400 East Wall St., Eagle River 54521
47	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	ver, 1811 Superior St. Three Lakes, WI 54562
48	•	ver, 240 Hwy 70 W, St. Germain, WI 54558
49	•	ver, 4534 County E. Phelps, WI 54555
50		SSB, 15 East Washington Ave, Tomahawk, WI
51	54487	
52	This was button about he affective for the	
53	Inis resolution shall be effective for the	e term of one year, beginning November 9, 2010.
54 55	Amount and but the Finance Committee the	is 44th day of Ostahan 2040
55 56	Approved by the Finance Committee th	nis 11th day of October 2010.
56 57	Vote Required: Majority = 2/3 Major	rity – 3/ Majority –
58	vote Required. Majority =2/3 Major	74 Majority =
59	The County Board has the legal authority to	adopt: Yes No as reviewed by the
60	Corporation Counsel,	, Date:
61		
62	Offered and people moved by	
63 64	Offered and passage moved by:	Cupanipar
65		Supervisor
66		Supervisor
67		Supervisor
68		Supervisor
69		Supervisor
70		Supervisor
71		Caparvicar
72		Supervisor
73	Seconded by:	
74	,	
75	Ayes	
76	Nays	
77	Absent	
78	Abstain	

79	Vacant	
80		
81	Adopted	
82	by the County Board of	of Supervisors this 9th day of November 2010.
83	Defeated	
84		
85		
36	Mary Bartelt, Clerk	Ted Cushing County Board Chair