## **RESOLUTION # 71-2013**

Resolution offered by the Administration Committee.

## Resolved by the Board of Supervisors of Oneida County, Wisconsin:

WHEREAS, the governing body of each county is required by Secs. 34.05 and 59.61, Wis. Stats. to designate, by resolution, one or more public depositories, organized and doing business under Wisconsin or U.S. laws and located in Wisconsin; and

WHEREAS, one or more county depositories is required to be designated as a "working bank" under Sec. 59.61, Wis. Stats., and Associated Bank North located at 8 West Davenport Street in the City of Rhinelander, Wisconsin has been so designated; and

WHEREAS, every federal or state credit union, state bank, federal or state savings and loan association, savings and trust company and mutual savings bank and every national bank, located in this State which complies in all respects as to public deposits with Chapter 34, Wis. Stats. and which will accept payments made by the State under sec. 16.412, Wis. Stats., may be designated as a public depository and may receive and hold public deposits; and

WHEREAS, all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks which are state and federally chartered and are located in the State of Wisconsin, are qualified to be a public depository of County funds not immediately needed which funds may be invested in time deposits by the Investment Officer under the authority granted by Secs. 59.61, 59.62, Wis. Stats., and sec. 1.13 of the Oneida County General Code.

**NOW**, **THEREFORE**, **BE IT RESOLVED**, by the Oneida County Board of Supervisors that it hereby designates all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks chartered under state and U.S. laws and located in the State of Wisconsin, and the Local Government Investment Pool as County depositories under Secs. 59.61 and 34.05, Wis. Stats.

35	For purposes of enumeration, the financial institutions named (and./or their		
36	successors or assigns) below have made a specific request will be named an Oneida		
37	County depository upon filing of the appropriate paperwork with the County and are so		
38	designated by way of this resolution:		
39			
40	Associated Bank NA, 8 W Davenport St., Rhinelander, WI 54501		
41	Associated Bank, Minocqua Branch, 8751Highway 51N & 70W, Minocqua, W		
42	54548		
43	BMO Harris Bank, N.A., 7 N Brown St., Rhinelander, WI 54501		
44	BMO Harris <del>Private</del> Bank N.A, 500 Third St., Wausau, WI 54402 <del>-0209</del>		
45	First Merit Bank, Citizens Bank, 5597 Highway 10E, Stevens Point, WI 54481		
46	CoVantage Credit Union, 502 W Pioneer St., Crandon, WI 54520-0365		
47	CoVantage Credit Union, 905 Boyce Dr., Rhinelander WI 54501		
48	First National Bank of Eagle River, 400 East Wall St., Eagle River, WI 54521		
49	First National Bank of Eagle River, 1811 Superior St. Three Lakes, WI 54562		
50	First National Bank of Eagle River, 240 Hwy 70 W, St. Germain, WI 54558		
51	Nicolet National Bank, Mid-Wisconsin Bank, 2170 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI		
52	54501 <del>-0619</del>		
53	Northwoods National Bank, 1255 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501		
54	Park City Credit Union, 151 S. Courtney St., Rhinelander, WI 54501		
55	Peoples State Bank, 8 E Anderson St., Rhinelander, WI 54501		
56	Tomahawk Community Bank, <del>SSB,</del> 15 East Wisconsin Ave, Tomahawk, WI		
57	54487		
58	Ripco Credit Union, 121 Sutliff Ave., Rhinelander, WI 54501		
59	River Valley Bank, 8590 Hwy 51 N, Minocqua, WI 54548		
60	UBS Financial Services, 10001 Woodloch Forest Dr., The Woodlands, Texas		
61	77380		
62 63	US Bank, 9670 Hwy 70 W, Minocqua, WI 54548		
64	This resolution shall be effective until the County Board annual budget hearing.		
65	The recordion chair se encouve arm the ecunty Beard armaar suaget nearing.		
66			
67 68	Vote Required: Majority = 2/3 Majority = ¾ Majority =		
69	The County Board has the legal authority to adopt: Yes No as reviewed		
70	by the Corporation Counsel,, Date:		
71			
72	L.		
73 74	Approved by the Administration Committee this 14 <sup>h</sup> day of October, 2013		
75	Consent Agenda Item:YES NO		
76 77	Offered and passage moved by:		
78	Supervisor		
79			
80	Supervisor		

	Supervisor
	<u> </u>
	Supervisor
	Supervisor
Ayes	
Nays	
Abasat	
Absent	
Δhetain	
Adopted	
by the County Board of Supervisors	this November 12, 2013
·	
Defeated	
	<del>_</del> <del></del>
Mary Bartelt, County Clerk	Ted Cushing, County Board Chair
	Ayes Nays AbsentAbstain Adopted by the County Board of Supervisors Defeated  Mary Bartelt, County Clerk