RESOLUTION # 90-2012

Resolution offered by the Supervisors of the Administration Committee.

Resolved by the Board of Supervisors of Oneida County, Wisconsin:

WHEREAS, the governing body of each county is required by secs. 34.05 and 59.61, Wis. Stats. to designate, by resolution, one or more public depositories, organized and doing business under Wisconsin or U.S. laws and located in Wisconsin; and

WHEREAS, one or more county depositories is required to be designated as a "working bank" under sec. 59.61, Wis. Stats., and Associated Bank North located at 8 West Davenport Street in the City of Rhinelander, Wisconsin has been so designated; and

WHEREAS, every federal or state credit union, state bank, federal or state savings and loan association, savings and trust company and mutual savings bank and every national bank, located in this State which complies in all respects as to public deposits with Chapter 34, Wis. Stats. and which will accept payments made by the State under sec. 16.412, Wis. Stats., may be designated as a public depository and may receive and hold public deposits; and

WHEREAS, all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks which are state and federally chartered and are located in the State of Wisconsin, are qualified to be a public depository of County funds not immediately needed which funds may be invested in time deposits by the Investment Officer under the authority granted by secs. 59.61, 59.62, Wis. Stats., and sec. 1.13 of the Oneida County General Code.

NOW, **THEREFORE**, **BE IT RESOLVED**, by the Oneida County Board of Supervisors that it hereby designates all those banks, credit unions, savings and loan associations, trust companies and mutual savings banks chartered under state and U.S. laws and located in the State of Wisconsin, and the Local Government Investment Pool as County depositories under secs. 59.61 and 34.05, Wis. Stats.

For purposes of enumeration, the financial institutions named below have made

35	a specific request to be named an Oneida County depository and are so designated by			
36	way of this resolution:			
37				
38	Associated Bank NA, 8 W Davenport St., Rhinelander, WI 54501			
39	Associated Bank, Minocqua Branch, 8751Highway 51N & 70W, Minocqua, W			
40	54548			
41	BMO Harris Bank, N.A., 7 N Brown St., Rhinelander, WI 54501			
42	BMO Harris Private Bank N.A, 500 Third St., Wausau, WI 54402-0209			
43	Citizens Bank, 5597 Highway 10E, Stevens Point, WI 54481			
44	CoVantage Credit Union, 502 W Pioneer St., Crandon, WI 54520-0365			
45	CoVantage Credit Union, 905 Boyce Dr., Rhinelander WI 54501			
46	First National Bank of Eagle River, 400 East Wall St., Eagle River 54521			
47	First National Bank of Eagle River, 1811 Superior St. Three Lakes, WI 54562			
48	First National Bank of Eagle River, 240 Hwy 70 W, St. Germain, WI 54558			
49	Mid-Wisconsin Bank, 2170 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501-0619			
50	Northwoods National Bank, 1255 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501			
51	Peoples State Bank, 8 E Anderson St., Rhinelander, WI 54501			
52	Tomahawk Community Bank, SSB, 15 East Wisconsin Ave, Tomahawk, WI			
53	54487			
54	Ripco Credit Union, 121 Sutliff Ave., Rhinelander, WI 54501			
55	River Valley Bank, 8590 Hwy 51 N, Minocqua, WI 54548			
56	UBS Financial Services, 10001 Woodloch Forest Dr., The Woodlands, Texas			
57	77380			
58	US Bank, 9670 Hwy 70 W, Minocqua, WI 54548			
59 60	This resolution shall be effective for the term of one year, beginning November 13,			
61	2012.			
62	2012.			
63	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,			
64	· ·			
65				
66	Vote Required: Majority = 2/3 Majority = 3/4 Majority =			
67				
68 69	The County Board has the legal authority to adopt: Yes No as reviewed			
70	by the Corporation Counsel,, Date:			
71				
72	Approved by the Administration Committee this 8 th day of October, 2012.			
73				
74	Consent Agenda Item:YES NO			
75 76	Offered and necessary mayed by			
76 77	Offered and passage moved by: Supervisor			
78	Supervisor			
79	Supervisor			
80				
81	Supervisor			

82		
83		Supervisor
84 85		<u></u>
85		Supervisor
86	Ayes	
87		
88	Nays	
89		
90	Absent	
91		
92	Abstain	
93		
94	Adopted	
95		
96	by the County Board of Supervisors	this 13th day November, 2012.
97		
98	Defeated	
99		
100		
101	Mary Bartelt, County Clerk	Ted Cushing, County Board Chair