Oneida Vilas Transit Commission

November 24, 2017

ATTENDANCE: Erv Teichmiller, Bob Mott, Bill Freudenberg, Ed Hammer, Chuck Hayes Fred Radtke, Jim Altenburg. Excused Milt Klingsporn, Dianne Jacobson, Sue Richmond. Also in attendance: Carrie and Rich Linzmeier of Stargazer/Northwoods Mobility and Evan Pretzner of the Lakeland Times.

CALL TO ORDER: Teichmiller called the meeting to order at 8:01 p.m. at the Transit Commission Building, 1831 N. Stevens Street, in Rhinelander, noting this meeting was properly posted in accordance with the Wisconsin Open Meeting Law and meets the Americans with Disabilities Act.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA: Hayes made a motion to approve Agenda and in any order, as per the chair with a second by Mott. All ayes. Motion Carried.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: There was a motion by Freudenberg with a second by Hayes to approve the Minutes of the Regular Commission Minutes of November 13, 2017 with the following corrections: Date changed to November 13, 2017, miscommunication and precedent spelled correctly. All ayes. Motion carried.

CLOSED SESSION: Closed Session: Motion by Freudenberg, second by Hayes to enter in to closed session pursuant to section 19.85 (1)(c) Wis Stats., to: consider employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of a public employee over which this body has jurisdiction or responsibility. (Personnel) Roll Call Vote: Hayes/aye, /aye, Freudenberg/aye, Hammer/aye Mott/aye Radtke/aye and Teichmiller/aye, 8:11 a.m.

Motion by Hammer and second by Hayes to return to open session at 11:16 a.m. Motion carried.

No action taken in closed session.

LETTERS AND COMMUNICATIONS: none

Next Meeting Thursday, December 7, 2017 at 1:30 p.m. at 1831 N. Stevens Street, Rhinelander. Next Executive Committee meeting Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 8:00 a.m. at 1831 N. Stevens Street, Rhinelander

Meeting adjourned 11:20 a.m.

Minutes reflect the recorder's notations and are subject to approval by the appropriate committee.

Respectfully submitted by:

Barb Newman, Office Manager Oneida-Vilas Transit Commission