## ONEIDA COUNTY PLANNING and DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE May 9, 2018

## COUNTY BOARD ROOM – 2<sup>ND</sup> FLOOR ONEIDA COUNTY COURTHOUSE RHINELANDER, WI 54501

Members present: Scott Holewinski, Billy Fried, Mike Timmons, Jack Sorensen and

Ted Cushing.

Members absent: None

<u>Department staff present:</u> Karl Jennrich, Director and Julie Petraitis, Program Assistant

Other county staff present: Mike Fugle, Assistant Corporation Counsel

Guests present: See sign in sheet.

## Call to order.

Chair Holewinski called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m., in accordance with the Wisconsin Open Meeting Law.

Approve the agenda. Motion by Ted Cushing, second by Jack Sorensen to approve the amended agenda. With all members present voting "aye", the motion carried.

<u>Public comment.</u> **Eileen Lonsdorf spoke.** 

Jeff Brown spoke Rick Plonsky spoke Tom Tiffany spoke Tom Neal spoke

Approve meeting minutes of April 19, April 23, April 25, and May 2, 2018.

Motion by Jack Sorensen, second by Ted Cushing to approve the meeting minutes of April 19, April 23, April 25, and May 2, 2018 as submitted. With all members present voting "aye", the motion carried.

Resolution for rezone petition #6-2018 in the Town of Hazelhurst. The committee will be reviewing the resolution to forward to the Oneida County Board of Supervisors.

Motion by Mike Timmons, second by Jack Sorensen to approve the resolution and forward to the Oneida County Board of Supervisors. With all members present voting "aye", the motion carried.

<u>Discussion/decision on revisions to Chapter 9, the Oneida County Zoning and Shoreland Protection Ordinance, Article 6, Section 9.61, Metallic Mineral Exploration, Prospecting and Mining.</u>

Mr. Fugle went through changes with the committee.

Mr. Jennrich went through moratorium language with the committee along with comments on the language from Attorney Scott.

Motion by Ted Cushing, second by Jack Sorensen to approve the moratorium language and make it part of the public hearing with the mining regulations and ordinance. With all members present voting "aye", the motion carried.

Refunds. None.

Line item transfers, purchase orders and bills. None.

Approve future meeting dates. May 10, May 11, and May 16, 2018.

<u>Public comments.</u> **Eileen Lonsdorf spoke.** 

Connie Anderson spoke.

Jeff Brown spoke. Tom Jerow spoke.

Future agenda items. As discussed.

Adjourn.

2:35 p.m. There being no further matters to lawfully come before the committee, a motion was made by Ted Cushing, second by Mike Timmons to adjourn the meeting. With all members present voting "aye", the motion carried.

Chair, Scott Holewinski	Planning & Zoning Director, Karl Jennrich