MEETING OF THE ONEIDA COUNTY VETERANS' SERVICE COMMISSION

Held: Monday, June 10, 2013 at 9:00 a.m.

Members Present: Wilbur Petroskey (Chairman), Roger Freund, Ray

Zastrow

Others Present: Tammy Walters, Dani Lundberg

The following new matters were taken up, to wit:

Wilbur Petroskey called the meeting to order in Conference Room #1 on the first floor of the Oneida County Courthouse at 9:00 a.m. The meeting was properly posted and the news media notified pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act and is handicapped accessible.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The agenda was reviewed. <u>Motion</u> made by Ray Zastrow, seconded by Wilbur Petroskey, to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

The minutes from the May 13, 2013 meeting were reviewed. <u>Motion</u> made by Roger Freund, seconded by Ray Zastrow, to approve the minutes. Motion carried.

The Veterans' Service Office vouchers were reviewed. <u>Motion</u> made by Roger Freund, seconded by Ray Zastrow, to approve the vouchers. Motion carried.

The NE CVSOA meeting is June 21, 2013 in Nokomis. The CVSO and secretary would like to close down the office early to attend this meeting. **Motion** made by Roger Freund, seconded by Ray Zastrow, to approve both the CVSO and secretary to attend the NE CVSOA meeting and close the office early on June 21st. Motion carried.

The CVSO said there are no updates at this time on the Veterans' Benefits Expo to be held on Saturday, September 14, 2013.

The Veterans' Service Office has received 3 donations so far this year.

The May CVSO Activity Report was reviewed. <u>Motion</u> made by Ray Zastrow, seconded by Roger Freund, to approve the activity report. Motion carried.

Items for the next agenda:

• Benefits Expo

•	2012	Annual	Report
---	------	--------	--------

The next Veterans' Service Commission meeting will be held on Monday, July 8, 2013 at 9:00 a.m. in Conference Room #1 of the Oneida County Courthouse. <u>Motion</u> made by Roger Freund, seconded by Wilbur Petroskey, to adjourn the meeting at 9:23 a.m. Motion carried.

Chairman:	 	 	
Secretary:			