MEETING OF THE ONEIDA COUNTY VETERANS' SERVICE COMMISSION

Held: Monday, November 15, 2010 at 9:00 a.m.

Members Present: Wilbur Petroskey (Chairman), Ray Zastrow, Roger

Freund

Others Present: Tammy Walters

The following new matters were taken up, to wit:

Wilbur Petroskey called the meeting to order in Conference Room #1 on the first floor of the Oneida County Courthouse at 9:00 a.m. The meeting was properly posted and the news media notified pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act and is handicapped accessible.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

The agenda was reviewed. <u>Motion</u> made by Roger Freund, seconded by Ray Zastrow, to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

The minutes from the October 19, 2010 meeting were reviewed.

Motion made by Roger Freund, seconded by Wilbur Petroskey, to approve the minutes. Motion carried.

The County Veterans' Service Office vouchers were reviewed.

<u>Motion</u> made by Roger Freund, seconded by Ray Zastrow, to approve the CVSO vouchers. Motion carried.

Roger Freund agreed to serve another 3-year term on the Veterans' Service Commission. <u>Motion</u> made by Wilbur Petroskey, seconded by Ray Zastrow, to recommend Roger for another 3-year appointment to the County Board. Motion carried.

The local DAV van was discussed.

Ray Zastrow called a new monument company out of Merrill about correcting the Veterans' Monument. They will look at it soon and make suggestions on how to fix it.

The Long Range Plan was reviewed. <u>Motion</u> made by Roger Freund, seconded by Ray Zastrow to approve the plan. Motion carried.

The October 2010 CVSO Activity Report was reviewed. <u>Motion</u> made by Wilbur Petroskey, seconded by Ray Zastrow, to approve the activity report. Motion carried.

Items for the next agenda:

• Update on monument

The next Veterans' Service Commission meeting will be held on Monday, December 13, 2010 at 9:00 a.m. in Conference Room #1 of the Oneida County Courthouse. <u>Motion</u> made by Roger Freund, seconded by Ray Zastrow, to adjourn the meeting at 9:30 a.m. Motion carried.

Chairman:		
Secretary.		