Local Fire Departments

There are nineteen fire stations that serve the local units of government in Oneida County. The Rhinelander Fire Department is a paid full-time department, while the remainder of the departments relies on volunteers. Three municipalities rely completely on contracted fire service, and two additional for partial contracted services for a portion of their municipality. The following municipalities have volunteer fire departments: Cassian, Crescent, Hazelhurst, Lake Tomahawk, Little Rice, Lynne, Minocqua, Monico, Newbold, Nokomis, Pine Lake, Pelican, Pelican Lake Fire Dist., Sugar Camp, Stella, Three Lakes, and Woodruff.