What is MABAS?

MABAS is a mutual aid organization that has been in existence since the late 1960s. Heavily rooted throughout northern Illinois, MABAS includes over 550 member fire departments organized within 46 divisions. MABAS divisions geographically span an area from Lake Michigan to west of Rockford and south through Champaign-Urbana, Douglas County, St. Clair County, and St. Louis. Four Wisconsin divisions also share MABAS with their Illinois counterparts. Interest is also becoming evident from the Iowa, Indiana, and Missouri bordering communities.

Municipal Participation

The following Oneida County Municipalities participate in Oneida County MABAS Division 114: 

  • Three Lakes
  • Lake Tomahawk
  • Sugar Camp
  • Pelican
  • Nokomis
  • Little Rice
  • Cassian
  • City of Rhinelander
  • Schoepke
  • Crescent
  • Enterprise
  • Newbold
  • Pine Lake
  • Woodruff 
  • Stella
  • Piehl
  • Hazelhurst
  • Woodboro
  • Minocqua
  • Lynne
  • Monico


*The above documents are in Adobe® PDF format. PDF


Meeting Minutes